Find Us on Facebook
Follow Us
Join Us

Cookies disabled

Please, enable third-party cookie to enjoy social media box

Founding Members


IATIS was founded in 2004 by the following:



Annie Brisset, University of Ottawa, Canada


Co-Vice Presidents

Mona Baker, University of Manchester, UK
SUN Yifeng, Lingnan University, Hong Kong


Secretary and Treasurer

Sung Hee Kirk, Sookmyung Women’s University, Korea


Chair of Executive Council

Theo Hermans, University College London, UK

Executive Council

Jan Blommaert, Ghent University, Belgium

Stuart Campbell, University of Western Sydney, Australia

Sameh Fekry Hanna, Academy of Arts, Egypt

Juliane House, University of Hamburg, Germany

Dorothy Kenny, Dublin City University, Ireland

Rosemary Moeketsi, UNISA, South Africa

Saliha Paker, Boğaziçi University, Turkey

Mahasweta Sengupta, Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages, Hyderabad, India

Elżbieta Tabakowska, Jagiellonian University, Poland

Patricia Willson, Instituto ‘Juan R. Fernández’, Argentina

Luo Xuanmin, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Ohsawa Yoshihiro, University of Tokyo at Komaba, Japan

© Copyright 2014 - All Rights Reserved

Icons by